7 Mukhi Rudraksha Benefits

7 Mukhi Rudraksha Benefits 7 mukhi rudraksha benefits 7 Mukhi Rudraksha Benefits 7 Mukhi Rudraksha Benefits 1024x381

7 Mukhi Rudraksha Benefits

This rudraksha is assigned to the seven Martrikas (seven mothers), Sun, Saptarishis (seven great sages) Mahasen (Kartikeya), Anang (Kamdev), Ananta (Vaasuki, the king of snakes) and Nagrata (Nagraja). Most popularly, it is assigned to Ananta, meaning the supreme Lord (Brahm), who is dimensionless.

As per Brahma Puran, which is dedicated to explain the origin of the universe, Lord Vishnu created a lotus out of His navel as desired by Lord Shiva. It was huge, multi-stem structured and beautiful, having yellow color of the Kaner flower. From His right side, Lord Shiva produced Brahma (called Hiranyagarbh) and put him inside the lotus stem. Hiranyagarbh took birth from the lotus. The four-headed Hiranyagarbh wanted to know about himself and hence started moving inside the lotus stem but could not trace the origin even after hundreds of divine years. Lord Shiva Himself advised him to meditate and after 12 divine years of penance, Lord Vishnu appeared before him. As the two debated the origin, Lord Shiva appeared Himself in the form of both-linger (phallus with an aura) and said, “Both of you are having great powers and extensive knowledge, but you are not able to find the end or beginning of this universe. Therefore, call it Ananta” (dimensionless). This connotation of Ananta given to seven mukhi rudraksha indicates that it is a very useful bead offering several powers to the wearer.

As per Padma Puran, the following divine snakes live in the seven mukhs of this rudraksha: Anant, Karkat, Pundareek, Takshak, Vashoshiban, Karoash and Shankhchud. It is, therefore, assumed that a person wearing the seven mukhi rudraksha is not affected by poisoning of any kind. It also removes sins resulting from committing crimes like theft, adultery and drug abuse. A person wearing this rudraksha can find hidden treasure, get increased attention from the opposite sex and destroy enemies.

As this rudraksha is also assigned to Saptamatrikas, it is considered to please Goddess Mahalakshmi. The seven mothers are: Brahmi, Maheshwari, Kumaari, Vaishnavee, Vaaraahee, Indraanee and Chaamunda. As it is blessed by several powerful Gods and Goddesses, this rudraksha brings fame, wealth and progress in life and removes bad luck. The wearer also gets the divine blessings of Goddess Mahalakshmi. As per Jabalopanishad, seven mukhi rudraksha resembles Sapta Brahmi or Sapta Rishi (seven great sages created by Lord Brahma out of his thought) and it provides health and wealth. These great seven sages are: Marichi, Atri, Angira, Pulatsya, Pulaha, Ritu and Vashishtha. In every Manvantar (cycle of universe), there are different Saptarishis. They are also visible in the skies like seven stars in the constellation, known as Saptarishi Lok. It is said that pious people who do Sandhya Vandanam (a daily ritual of prayer with special mantras) and recite Gayatri mantra go to the Saptarishi Lok. The controlling planet of seven mukhi rudraksha is Saturn. In Matrya Puran, Saturn in human form is described as “dark complexioned, having a `dand’ (a rod to give punishment), Rudraksha mala in the other hand and the entire body is covered by veins. He is ready to cure all the diseases of the one who prays for it. As per experience, seven mukhi rudraksha has been found to be very useful in controlling pain caused by arthritis. It is also effective against muscular pain and useful in treating all kinds of sexual diseases (including impotence), heart problems, throat diseases and leukemia.

Who should wear?

Seven mukhi rudraksha can be used by people involved in all types of professions or businesses to gain wealth and prosperity. It is preferable to use eight mukhi (Ganesh) rudraksha also along with seven mukhi rudraksha; however, seven mukhi itself is very powerful. Some families keep it in the altar for worshipping or in the cash box. Those suffering from diseases of the bone or arthritis shall find it very useful to control the disease and to reduce pain. One must wear at least five pieces of large 7 Mukhi rudraksha or a full mala of 54+1 or 108+1 Indonesian beads.

Mantras to be recited for seven mukhi rudraksha :

Om Hum Namah (Shiva Puran)

Om Hrah (Padma Puran)

Om Hreem Namah (Skand Puran)

Om Hreem Shreem Kreem Soam 

Om Namah Shivaya

References : Kamal N Seetha (2014) The Power Of Rudraksha 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!